Articles

Missouri Property Tax Credit Program and The Missouri Homestead Preservation Act


 

Missouri Property Tax Credit (Mo-PTC Form 948): If you are age 65 or older OR 100% disabled you may qualify for the Missouri Property Tax Credit. If you are single and your total income $25,000.00 per year, from all sources, or less or if you are married and your total income from all sources is $27,000.00 or less you may qualify. The residence being claimed must be your legal, primary residence. If you rent, you may be eligible. You may contact your local tax preparation person or contact the Camden County Assessor’s Office for the proper form to be mailed in. If you are not a resident of Camden County, please contact your County Assessor for more information.

You may be able to file for your Property Tax Credit electronically, visit the Missouri Department of Revenue’s web site: http://www.dor.mo.gov/tax/personal/ptc/ or you may call 573-751-3505 for assistance. TDD may call 1-800-735-2966.

This program will provide a check mailed to you from the Missouri Department of Revenue for a percentage of your paid real estate taxes, up to $1,100.00.